Deleting a Hub

Deleting a Hub

1.0 Introduction

The following steps explain how to delete a hub from Borealis. For example, if it was initially added as the wrong hardware type or if the hub needs to be deployed on a different system.

Notes:
  1. When deleting a hub it will also delete any controllers and readers which are added to that hub. The user will be made aware of this.
  2. Once a hub has been deleted it can be added again to the same system or a different system using the registration GUID and PIN (this should be printed on the exterior of the hub).
  3. If you are deleting a PXL-configured hub which has PXL primary controllers added, you should go into the controller properties of the primary PXL controller(s) and make a note of the Site Id and the Site PIN (highlighted)  - this will allow you to re-add the primary controllers without having to do a factory reset.



  4. Mercury controllers (EP, LP and MP), with encryption enabled, will also need to be bulk erazed before they can be added again.

2.0 Deleting the Hub From the System

  1. The System Owner should log into Borealis. Or an operator with the rights to edit all hardware.
  2. From the main menu on the left, click on Hubs.



  3. The Hubs screen will appear.
  4. Locate the Actions menu on the right for the hub that you wish to delete.
  5. Select Delete.



  6. Confirm the first prompt to go ahead with the delete.



  7. You will now be informed of all the associated hardware which will also be permanently deleted.



    Important Note: This is not-reversable and all hardware listed will need to be added to the system again after the hub has been re-added. Once readers are re-added, access rights will also need to be recreated.

  8. Click the Delete button to proceed.
  9. The hub will be deleted from the System, along with all added hardware.
  10. The hub can now be reclaimed to the same System or a different System using the hub's registration GUID and 4-digit PIN.