Edit or Remove Access Groups in Visual Doors

Edit or Remove Access Groups in Visual Doors

This section explains how to remove doors from access groups, add doors to access groups or remove access groups from the system entirely.


1.0 Edit Access Groups

  1. From the home screen, click on the Access Groups tile.

    AG Tile

  2. All the existing access groups will be displayed on the left.

    All Groups

  3. Select a group that you wish to edit.
  4. The access groups assigned doors and time schedules will be displayed on the right.
  5. Select any doors you wish to have in the group.
  6. Deselect any doors you do not wish to be part of the group.
  7. These changes will automatically affect every cardholder that is assigned this access group.

 

2.0 Remove an Access Group

Perform the following steps to completely remove an access group from the system (it will automatically be unassigned from any cardholder which is assigned the group).

  1. From the home screen, click on the Access Groups tile.
  2. Select the access group you wish to remove.

    Select Group

  3. Click on the red X and you will see cancel and delete buttons. Click the DELETE button.
  4. The doors will be automatically unassigned from the group and the group will be unassigned from the relevant cardholders. Cardholders that were assigned this should no longer able to gain access.